Membership
Members' Area
Get Involved
Events
Education
Science policy
Publications
Grants
Awards
About Us

Biochemical Society Policy Advisory Panel

 

The Policy Advisory Panel help guide the Society's policy activities.

 


Interested in joining the Committee?
Interested in joining the Committee?

If you are interested in joining the Panel in the future, please contact our Science Policy Officer.

 


Dr David Pye (Chair)
Dr David Pye (Chair)
Senior Lecturer in Molecular Bioscience, University of Salford

 

d.pye@salford.ac.uk


Professor Peter Heathcote
Professor Peter Heathcote

Professor of Biochemistry, Queen Mary, University of London

 

p.heathcote@qmul.ac.uk


Professor Cait MacPhee
Professor Cait MacPhee

Professor of Biological Physics, University of Edinburgh

cait.macphee@ed.ac.uk


Professor Robert Beynon
Professor Robert Beynon

Chair of Education Committee

University of Liverpool

 

r.beynon@liverpool.ac.uk


Professor Martin Warren
Professor Martin Warren

Professor of Biochemistry, University of Kent

 

M.j.warren@kent.ac.uk


 


Text/HTML

Dr Kelly Davidge

 

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Nottingham

 

kelly.davidge@kirkstall.org

 

 


Dr Sandra Kirk
Dr Sandra Kirk

Head of Biosciences, Nottingham Trent University

 

sandra.kirk@ntu.ac.uk


Dr Derry Mercer
Dr Derry Mercer

Principal Scientist, NovaBiotics Ltd.
 

Derry@Novabiotics.co.uk


Dr Lauren Pecorino
Dr Lauren Pecorino

Principal Lecturer in Cancer Biology, University of Greenwich

 

lpecorino@aol.com

 


Professor Graeme Reid
Professor Graeme Reid

Director of Teaching, University of Edinburgh

 

graeme.reid@ed.ac.uk

 

 


Text/HTML

Dr Charlotte Dodson

 

Junior Research Fellow, Imperial College London

 

c.dodson@imperial.ac.uk


Biochemical Society staff  

 

 

Text/HTML

Hannah Russell


Head of Education and Training

 

hannah.russell@biochemistry.org

 

 


Text/HTML

Gabriele Butkute


Science Policy Officer

 

Gabriele.Butkute@biochemistry.org