Home
Membership
Members' Area
Get Involved
Conferences
Events
Education
Science Policy
Publications
Grants
Awards
About Us

The Meetings Board

Chaired by the Honorary Meetings Secretary, the Meetings Board sets the policy for the conferences programme and agrees the schedule of Society conferences. The Head of Meetings and External Events, together with staff from the Conference Office, Finance and Editorial sections, supports the Meetings Board. Other senior staff may attend as required.

 

Terms of Reference for the Meetings Board 

Professor Sheila Graham
Professor Sheila Graham

(University of Glasgow, UK)

Honorary Meetings Secretary

Chair of the Meetings Board

 

Sheila.Graham@glasgow.ac.uk


Professor Nicola Gray
Professor Nicola Gray

(MRC Genetics Unit, Edinburgh, UK)

Honorary Membership Secretary

 

N.Gray@ed.ac.uk


Dr Michelle West
Dr Michelle West

(University of Sussex, UK)

Chair of Theme Panel I - Genes

 

M.J.West@sussex.ac.uk

 


Professor Dave Scott
Professor Dave Scott

(University of Nottingham, UK)

Chair of Theme Panel II - Molecular Structure and Function

 

david.scott@nottingham.ac.uk


Dr Fraser MacMillan
Dr Fraser MacMillan

(University of East Anglia, UK)

Chair of Theme Panel III - Energy and Metabolism

 

Fraser.macmillan@uea.ac.uk

 


Dr Stefan Roberts
Dr Stefan Roberts

(Bristol University, UK)

Deputy Chair, Biochemical Journal

 

stefan.roberts@bristol.ac.uk


Dr Jeremy Carlton
Dr Jeremy Carlton

(King's College London, UK)

Chair of Theme Panel IV - Cells

 

jeremy.carlton@kcl.ac.uk


Dr Jim Caunt
Dr Jim Caunt

(University of Bath, UK)

Chair of Theme Panel V - Signalling 

 

c.caunt@bath.ac.uk


Dr Colin D Bingle
Dr Colin D Bingle

(University of Sheffield, UK)

Honorary Editor, Biochemical Society Transactions

 

c.d.bingle@sheffield.ac.uk


Dr Maria O'Connell
Dr Maria O'Connell

(University of East Anglia, UK)

Chair of Theme Panel VI - Biological Systems

 

m.oconnell@uea.ac.uk

 


Dr Alan Wallace
Dr Alan Wallace

Council Representative

 

alan_biochemist@live.co.uk