Home
Membership
Members' Area
Get Involved
Conferences
Events
Education
Science Policy
Publications
Grants
Awards
About Us

Biochemical Society Policy Committee

 

The Policy Committee help guide the Society's policy activities.

 


Interested in joining the Committee?
Interested in joining the Committee?

If you are interested in joining the Committee in the future, please contact the Policy Officer Catherine Ball:

Catherine.Ball@biochemistry.org


Professor David Fell (Chair)
Professor David Fell (Chair)

Professor of Systems Biology, Department of Biological & Medical Sciences, Oxford Brookes University

 

dfell@brookes.ac.uk


Professor Peter Heathcote
Professor Peter Heathcote

Professor of Biochemistry, Queen Mary, University of London

 

p.heathcote@qmul.ac.uk


Professor Cait MacPhee
Professor Cait MacPhee

Professor of Biological Physics, University of Edinburgh

cait.macphee@ed.ac.uk


Professor Robert Beynon
Professor Robert Beynon

Chair of Education Committee

University of Liverpool

 

r.beynon@liverpool.ac.uk


Dr David Pye
Dr David Pye

Senior Lecturer in Molecular Bioscience, University of Salford

 

d.pye@salford.ac.uk


Professor Martin Warren
Professor Martin Warren

Professor of Biochemistry, University of Kent

 

M.j.warren@kent.ac.uk

Professor Annette Dolphin
Professor Annette Dolphin

Professor of Pharmacology, University College London

 

a.dolphin@ucl.ac.uk


Dr Sandra Kirk
Dr Sandra Kirk

Head of Biosciences, Nottingham Trent University

 

sandra.kirk@ntu.ac.uk


Dr Derry Mercer
Dr Derry Mercer

Principal Scientist, NovaBiotics Ltd.
 

Derry@Novabiotics.co.uk


Dr Lauren Pecorino
Dr Lauren Pecorino

Principal Lecturer in Cancer Biology, University of Greenwich

 

lpecorino@aol.com

 


Professor Graeme Reid
Professor Graeme Reid

Director of Teaching, University of Edinburgh

 

graeme.reid@ed.ac.uk


Biochemical Society staff  

 

 

Text/HTML

Kate Baillie

Chief Executive

Kate.Baillie@biochemistry.org


Text/HTML

Dr Catherine Ball

Policy Officer

Catherine.Ball@biochemistry.org