Video Library

60 years of the Colworth Medal: a view across the decades (part 3)

Video, Sep 14 2023

Biochemistry Focus webinar series

60 mins

Throughout 2023, we hosted a series of dedicated webinars celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the Colworth Medal. These sessions brought together Colworth winners from across the decades to discuss their leading research and achievements, and share their experiences and advice for future biochemists.

In the 3rd session, we heard from:

  • Professor Sir Philip Cohen (1977) – Research Professor, University of Dundee
  • Professor Sheena Radford OBE (1996) – Astbury Professor of Biophysics, University of Leeds
  • Professor Dario Alessi OBE (2000) – Director of the MRC-PPU and Professor of Signal Transduction, University of Dundee
  • Professor Mark Dillingham (2010) – Professor of Biochemistry, University of Bristol

This webinar was chaired by Dr Vicky Higman, University of Leicester.