Video Library

60 years of the Colworth Medal: a view across the decades (part 4)

Video, Oct 05 2023

Biochemistry Focus webinar series

60 mins

Throughout 2023, we hosted a series of dedicated webinars celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the Colworth Medal. These sessions brought together Colworth winners from across the decades to discuss their leading research and achievements, and share their experiences and advice for future biochemists.

In the 4th session, we heard from:

  • Emeritus Professor Ron Laskey CBE (1979) – Emeritus Professor of Animal Embryology, University of Cambridge
  • Professor David Lilley (1982) - Professor of Molecular Cell and Developmental Biology, University of Dundee and Visiting Professor in China
  • Dr Sarah Teichmann (2011) – Head of Cellular Genetics and Senior Group Leader, Wellcome Sanger Institute
  • Professor Akhilesh Reddy (2012) – Associate Professor of Pharmacology, University of Pennsylvania

This webinar was chaired by Professor Luminita Paraoan, Edge Hill University.

Share This