Video Library

60 years of the Colworth Medal: a view across the decades (part 2)

Video, Jun 12 2023

Biochemistry Focus webinar series

60 mins

Throughout 2023, we hosted a series of dedicated webinars celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the Colworth Medal.

These sessions brought together Colworth winners from across the decades to discuss their leading research and achievements, and share their experiences and advice for future biochemists.

Invited Speakers:

  • Professor Steve Jackson (1997) – University of Cambridge Frederick James Quick Professor of Biology and Head of Cancer Research UK Laboratories at the Wellcome Trust/CRUK.
  • Professor Andrew Sharrocks (2001) – Associate Dean for Research Technology at the University of Manchester.
  • Professor Giles Hardingham (2009) – The City of Edinburgh Professor of Pharmacology at the University of Edinburgh and Interim Centre Director of the UK DRI.
  • Professor Robin May (2013) – Chief Scientific Adviser to the Food Standards Agency.

This webinar was chaired by Professor Lisa Chakrabarti, University of Nottingham and Chair of the Biochemical Society's Conference Committee.

Share This