Video Library

60 years of the Colworth Medal: a view across the decades (part 1)

Video, May 30 2023

Biochemistry Focus webinar series

60 mins

Throughout 2023, we hosted a series of dedicated webinars celebrating the 60th Anniversary of the Colworth Medal.

These sessions brought together Colworth winners from across the decades to discuss their leading research and achievements, and share their experiences and advice for future biochemists.

Invited Speakers:

  • Professor Sir Michael Ferguson (1991) – Regius Professor of Life Sciences, University of Dundee.
  • Professor Simon Boulton (2006) – Senior Group Leader, Francis Crick Institute and Honorary Professor at University College London.
  • Professor Helen Walden (2015) – Head of the School of Molecular Biosciences, University of Glasgow. 
  • Professor David Grainger (2016) – Professor of Molecular Microbiology, University of Birmingham.

This webinar was chaired by Professor Rachel Simmonds from the University of Surrey and member of the Biochemical Society's Awards Committee.

Share This