The Policy Advisory Panel help guide the Society’s policy activities.

Interested in joining the Panel?

If you are interested in joining the Panel in the future, please contact our Science Policy team.

Dr Derry Mercer (Chair)
Principal Scientist, NovaBiotics Ltd.

Dr Sandra Kirk
Deputy Dean, School of Science and Technology, Nottingham Trent University

Dr Byron Carpenter
University of Warwick

Zoe Angel
Ulster University

Dr Emma Yhnell
Cardiff University